Research · Checked
Free tier graveyard 2026
21 free tiers ended or shrank since January 2025. 10 still have a date ahead. Act before it.
Last call 10
Still open. Soonest first. Tap a row for what to do.
Prisma AccelerateAccelerate retired; caching has no replacement47 days leftLast call
- Was free
- A connection pooler and query cache. We did not confirm its old free allowance on a Prisma page.
- Now
- Accelerate is retired, including Prisma Postgres connections that go through it. Query caching has no replacement.
- Who
- Apps that connect through accelerate.prisma-data.net, or use Accelerate in front of their own database.
What to do Move to a direct pooled connection or the serverless driver, and remove cacheStrategy from your code.
Cost now: Nothing to buy: the product closes. Prisma Postgres has a free plan.
Step by step on our page Prisma Accelerate on Time to Bail
Options
- Prisma Postgres, direct pooled connectionfree plan
- PgBouncerself-host, free
- Neonbuilt-in pooling, free plan
Official sources · high confidence
We could not confirm the old free offer on a vendor page, so this row is not in the count.
We could not confirm the old free allowance, so this row is not in the first number.
Talenox free payroll planFree plan retired; accounts are view-only77 days leftLast call
- Was free
- A free payroll plan for small employers in Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong.
- Now
- The free plan is retired. Free accounts became view-only: you can view and export, but not run payroll. Accounts that do not upgrade or export are deleted.
- Who
- Employers still on the free plan.
Dec 31, 2026: Last day for free users to upgrade or export. The blog also names a 60-day rule, so do it sooner.
What to do Export payroll reports, tax forms and staff records now.
Cost now: Not on the blog. Paid plans are named Startup, Standard and Pro.
Options
We have not checked payroll tools for these countries yet.
Official sources · medium confidence
The blog gives two deletion rules: 60 days after view-only, and Dec 31, 2026.
Google Custom Search JSON APIClosed to new customers; existing must move78 days leftLast call
- Was free
- 100 search queries a day for free, then $5 per 1,000.
- Now
- Closed to new customers. Existing customers must move by Jan 1, 2027. Google's suggested replacement covers up to 50 sites, not the whole web.
- Who
- Everyone who uses the API today.
What to do Pick a new search API and switch your keys before the date.
Cost now: No like-for-like Google option. For whole-web search, Google says to contact it.
Options
- Brave Search API$5 of free credit a month
- Tavily1,000 free credits a month
Official sources · high confidence
Retool Email on the Free planFree plan loses built-in Retool Email78 days leftLast call
- Was free
- Apps and workflows on the Free plan could send email through the built-in Retool Email resource.
- Now
- Free plan orgs can no longer send email through Retool Email. Paid plans keep it.
- Who
- Cloud orgs on the Free plan that use Retool Email.
What to do Point your email queries at SMTP or another email service before the date.
Cost now: Team plan. The price page showed us euro prices: from €9 per builder a month, billed yearly.
Retool Email on the Free plan on Time to Bail
Options
- SMTP resource with your own mailboxfree
- Resendhas a free tier
- Brevohas a free plan
Official sources · high confidence
SmartSuite Free planFree workspaces locked, API turned offNo exact day yetLast call
- Was free
- A free workspace plan.
- Now
- New sign-ups ended on Jan 1, 2026. Free workspaces were locked on Jul 1, 2026, and the API was turned off. Data is kept for up to 6 months, then it cannot be retrieved.
- Who
- All remaining free workspaces.
About Jan 1, 2027: Data is kept up to 6 months from Jul 1, 2026. The guide is not fully clear on this date.
What to do Upgrade if you need the data. Since Jul 1, export needs an upgrade.
Cost now: Not stated in the guide. See Plans and Billing in your workspace.
SmartSuite Free plan on Time to Bail
Options
Official sources · medium confidence
The guide is not consistent on when the 6 months start.
Snapchat Memories over 5 GBFree storage 5 GB; older Memories archivedNo exact day yetLast call
- Was free
- Free storage for all your saved Snaps (Memories), with no cap.
- Now
- Free storage is now 5 GB. From January 2027, Memories older than one year that fall outside your oldest 5 GB will be archived. You see only thumbnails until you upgrade. Snap says it will not delete them.
- Who
- Users with more than 5 GB of Memories.
January 2027: Archiving starts. Snap says the app gives notice first.
What to do Download the Memories you want to keep, or buy storage.
Cost now: 100 GB plan: $1.99 a month or $20 a year (US).
Options
- Google Photos15 GB free per account
- Ente Photos10 GB free, end-to-end encrypted
- Immichfree, self-hosted
Official sources · high confidence
Pipedream WorkflowsWorkflows shut down; all data deleted167 days leftLast call
- Was free
- An automation tool for workflows. We did not confirm its old free tier on a Pipedream page.
- Now
- No new sign-ups since Sep 30, 2026. Workflows and String shut down. All Workflows data is deleted, including saved logins and OAuth tokens. Pipedream Connect is not affected.
- Who
- All Workflows users.
Mar 31, 2027: Shutdown. Data is deleted by Apr 30, 2027.
What to do Export each project as JSON and rebuild your workflows elsewhere.
Cost now: Nothing to buy. Subscriptions end with a refund for the unused part.
Pipedream Workflows on Time to Bail
Options
- n8nfree to self-host
- Activepiecesopen source
- Windmillopen source
Official sources · high confidence
- Pipedream docs: Workflows · read
We could not confirm the old free offer on a vendor page, so this row is not in the count.
We could not confirm the old free tier, so this row is not in the first number.
Deno DeployDeno Deploy shuts down after six monthsNo exact day yetLast call
- Was free
- A free plan: 1 million requests and 20 GiB of traffic a month, up to 10 apps.
- Now
- Deno is joining Cloudflare. Deno Deploy runs for six more months, then shuts down. Help to move to Cloudflare Workers is for paying customers only.
- Who
- All Deno Deploy users.
About April 2027: Six months after Oct 9, 2026. Deno gives no exact day.
What to do Plan the move now. Free users get no migration help.
Cost now: Nothing to buy: the service closes. Cloudflare Workers Paid starts at $5 a month; Workers also has a free plan.
Options
- Cloudflare Workersfree plan
- Fly.iopay as you go
Official sources · high confidence
- Deno blog: Deno is joining Cloudflare · read
- Deno Deploy pricing · read
The shutdown month is our count of six months from the post.
SmartlookWhole platform closes; all data deleted350 days leftLast call
- Was free
- A free plan for session recording and product analytics.
- Now
- No new sales since May 31, 2026. Paid users drop to the free plan when their term ends. Then the whole platform closes and all data is deleted. Splunk will not move old data.
- Who
- All Smartlook users, free and paid.
Sep 30, 2027: The platform closes and all data is deleted.
What to do Pull the data you need with the Smartlook API, and set up a new tool.
Cost now: Splunk points to its own paid product. Price on request.
Options
- PostHogfree tier with session replay
- Microsoft Clarityfree
- OpenReplayself-host
Official sources · high confidence
Android apps outside Google PlayApps outside Play need a verified developerNo exact day yetLast call
- Was free
- Anyone could share an Android app outside Google Play with no sign-up, no ID and no fee.
- Now
- Developers must register and verify who they are with Google. Then their apps can be installed from participating stores on certified phones. A full account costs $25. A free account covers up to 20 devices.
- Who
- Developers who ship apps outside Google Play, and their users. Google says Play registers 99% of its apps on its own.
2027: Worldwide in 2027. Google gives no exact date.
What to do If you ship apps outside Google Play, register before the worldwide rollout.
Cost now: $25 once for a full account. $0 for the limited account (up to 20 devices).
Options
- Limited Distribution accountfree, up to 20 devices
- Install over ADBnot affected, per Google
Official sources · high confidence
- Android developer verification · read
- Android Developers Blog, June 2026 · read
- Developer verification FAQ · read
The 2027 date has no day yet.
Cancelled 21
The date has passed. Newest first.
Hugging Face free monthly inference creditsNo included free inference creditsCancelled
- Was free
- Every free account got $0.10 of Inference Providers credits a month.
- Now
- Free accounts now get no included credits. To use Inference Providers, buy credits or upgrade to PRO.
- Who
- Free accounts that call models through Hugging Face's router.
Oct 7, 2026: the day the docs changed; we found no post or email
What to do Nothing to export. You can bring your own provider key.
Cost now: PRO: $9 a month with $2 of credits. Or buy credits as you go.
Options
- Google AI Studio (Gemini API)free tier
- OpenRouter free modelsrate limited
- Ollamafree, runs on your own computer
Official sources · high confidence
- Hugging Face docs: Inference Providers pricing · read
- hub-docs commit c708a9e (Oct 7, 2026) · read
- Hugging Face pricing · read
The date is when the docs changed. We found no post or email.
Rosebud Free planFree plan retiredCancelled
- Was free
- A free plan of the Rosebud AI journal.
- Now
- The free plan is retired. Rosebud says nothing you wrote is going away.
- Who
- All free users.
What to do Export your entries at any time (the help page links the steps).
Cost now: Not stated on the help page.
Options
Official sources · medium confidence
CockroachDB Cloud free use for new deploymentsNo free tier; a 30-day trial onlyCancelled
- Was free
- Free use of the Basic tier. Today's page does not show the old free limits, so we did not confirm them.
- Now
- New deployments get Standard and higher only. The only free offer is a 30-day trial with $400 of credit. After the trial, clusters pause, then are deleted after 30 days.
- Who
- New organizations. Existing customers stay on their current pricing unless they opt in.
Sep 15, 2026: for new deployments
What to do Not checked.
Cost now: Standard from $0.092 per vCPU-hour. The page also shows a lower 'from' price.
CockroachDB Cloud free use for new deployments on Time to Bail
Options
- Neonfree plan
- Supabasefree plan
- TiDB Cloud Starterfree tier
Official sources · medium confidence
- CockroachDB pricing · read
We could not confirm the old free offer on a vendor page, so this row is not in the count.
We could not confirm the old free limits, so this row is not in the first number.
Suno song downloads on the Free planDownload limits now cover old songs tooCut back
- Was free
- Free accounts could download the songs they made, for personal use.
- Now
- Download limits now apply to all songs, old ones too. Free users who joined before Sep 3, 2026 get up to 7 downloads in total. Newer free users get them only now and then. Songs stay playable and shareable by link.
- Who
- All free users. Paid plans now have monthly caps too.
What to do In your Library, open the three-dot menu and pick Download. Each song uses one download.
Cost now: Pro: $8 a month for 20 downloads. Premier: $24 a month for 60.
Options
- Stable Audiofree tier
- ElevenLabs Musicfree plan; commercial use is paid
Official sources · high confidence
- Suno blog: downloads policy and terms update · read
- Suno help: upcoming changes FAQ · read
- Suno help: how downloads work · read
- Suno pricing · read
Burner Mail Free planPublic free plan gone; new users payCancelled
- Was free
- A free plan for throwaway email addresses.
- Now
- The public free plan is gone. New users must pay before they make addresses. Current free users keep their limits.
- Who
- New users. Current free users keep their free limits.
Jun 27, 2026: the date of the post; it gives no start date
What to do Nothing to export for new users.
Cost now: Not stated in the post.
Options
- SimpleLoginfree plan
- addy.iofree plan
- Firefox Relayfree tier
Official sources · medium confidence
Gemini Code Assist for individuals and Gemini CLI with a personal loginStopped working for personal accountsCancelled
- Was free
- Free AI code help in the editor for individuals, and Gemini CLI with a personal Google account.
- Now
- Both stopped working for personal accounts: free users, Google AI Pro and AI Ultra. Google points users to Antigravity.
- Who
- Everyone who used them with a personal Google account.
What to do Nothing to export.
Cost now: Google points to Antigravity. We did not check its prices.
Options
- GitHub Copilot Free2,000 code completions a month
- Continueopen source, bring your own model
- Clineopen source
Official sources · high confidence
Sora app and APISora closed: app, web and APIClosed
- Was free
- Free users could make videos in the Sora app each day. The daily limits come from news, not from OpenAI's pages.
- Now
- OpenAI closed Sora. The web and app closed on Apr 26, 2026, and the API on Sep 24, 2026. OpenAI says it will delete Sora data after a final export window.
- Who
- All Sora app and API users.
What to do The help page names an export at sora.chatgpt.com/sunset. We could not check that it still works.
Cost now: No paid Sora option is left. Unused credits can go to Codex.
Options
- Google Veo (Google AI plans)paid
- Kling AIfree credits
- Runwayfree starter tier
Official sources · medium confidence
We could not confirm the old free offer on a vendor page, so this row is not in the count.
The help page blocked our fetcher; we read its text through a search index.
HCP Terraform legacy Free planFree tier capped at 500 managed resourcesCut back
- Was free
- The legacy Free plan had no cap on managed resources.
- Now
- It ended on Mar 31, 2026. Orgs moved to a new Free tier: up to 500 managed resources, any number of users, one run at a time. Above 500 resources you pay per resource.
- Who
- Orgs on the legacy Free plan with more than 500 resources.
What to do Pull the state of each workspace (terraform state pull).
Cost now: Essentials from $0.10 per resource a month.
Options
- OpenTofuopen-source Terraform drop-in
- Scalrfree tier, 50 runs a month
- Atlantisfree, runs in your own CI
Official sources · high confidence
- HashiCorp blog: the enhanced free tier · read
- HCP Terraform docs: overview · read
- HashiCorp pricing · read
Spotify Web API Development ModeApp owners now need Spotify PremiumCancelled
- Was free
- Any Spotify user, Free or Premium, could build a test app with up to 25 users and use the Web API at no cost.
- Now
- The app owner now needs Spotify Premium. If Premium lapses, the app stops working. Each developer gets one test app, with up to 5 users.
- Who
- Hobby developers and open-source Spotify tools whose owner has no Premium.
Mar 9, 2026: for existing apps (Feb 11 for new ones)
What to do Nothing to export.
Cost now: Spotify Premium Individual: $12.99 a month (US).
Options
- Last.fm APIfree for non-commercial use
- MusicBrainz APIfree for non-commercial use
Official sources · high confidence
Gemini API on the $300 Google Cloud trialTrial credit no longer covers Gemini APICancelled
- Was free
- New Google Cloud accounts could spend the $300 trial credit on the Gemini API.
- Now
- Accounts opened after Mar 2, 2026 cannot use trial credit for the Gemini API. The Gemini API free tier still exists for many models. The newest models are paid only.
- Who
- New Google Cloud accounts that planned to use the trial for Gemini.
Mar 2, 2026: for new accounts
What to do Nothing to export.
Cost now: The paid tier, paid in advance. Prices per model are on the pricing page.
Options
- OpenRouter free models50 requests a day
- Groqfree plan
Official sources · high confidence
- Gemini API: billing · read
- Gemini API: pricing · read
Postman Free plan for teamsFree is now 1 user, no teamCut back
- Was free
- A free team of up to 3 users with shared collections.
- Now
- Free is now 1 user and cannot create a team. Team features need a paid plan. Legacy plans may stay until renewal.
- Who
- Small teams, students and open-source groups that used the free 3-seat team.
What to do Export collections and environments as JSON, or ask for a full data dump in Account settings.
Cost now: Team: $19 per user a month, billed yearly. Solo: $9 a month for one user.
Step by step on our page Postman Free plan for teams on Time to Bail
Options
- Brunoopen source, files in Git
- Insomniafree plan, Git Sync for up to 3 users
- Hoppscotchfree, self-host
Official sources · high confidence
- Postman docs: about plans · read
- Postman blog: new plans from March 2026 · read
- Postman pricing · read
Firebase Cloud Storage on the free Spark planCloud Storage now needs the Blaze planCancelled
- Was free
- Spark projects had a free storage bucket: 5 GB stored and 1 GB downloaded a day.
- Now
- Cloud Storage now needs the pay-as-you-go Blaze plan. Spark projects lost read and write access to all their buckets. The files stay, but you cannot reach them until you upgrade.
- Who
- Every Spark project that uses Cloud Storage.
What to do Upgrade to Blaze, then copy files out with gcloud storage cp.
Cost now: Blaze, pay as you go. It needs a card, but light use can still cost $0.
Firebase Cloud Storage on the free Spark plan on Time to Bail
Options
- Supabase Storage1 GB free
- Cloudflare R210 GB free, no egress fees
Official sources · medium confidence
An earlier deadline (Oct 30, 2025) is no longer on the FAQ.
MinIO community editionFree edition is source-only; repo archivedCancelled
- Was free
- Free prebuilt binaries, Docker images and a full web admin console for the open-source server.
- Now
- Admin features left the free web console in May 2025. In October 2025 the free edition became source-only: no binaries, no Docker images. The repo was archived on Apr 25, 2026 and gets no more fixes.
- Who
- Everyone who runs the minio/minio images or binaries.
Oct 23, 2025: source-only, per the maintainer's post
What to do Copy buckets out with any S3 tool, for example mc mirror or rclone.
Cost now: AIStor Free: $0, one server only. More servers: price on request.
Options
Official sources · high confidence
- MinIO repo README · read
- MinIO issue 21647: source-only · read
- Object browser PR 3509 · read
- MinIO pricing · read
Dashlane FreeFree became export-only; that window closedCancelled
- Was free
- One device and up to 25 passwords.
- Now
- Free accounts moved to a Premium trial. When it ended on Sep 16, 2025, they became export-only. The export window closed on Sep 16, 2026.
- Who
- All remaining Dashlane Free users.
What to do Export to CSV from the web app or extension. The official export window has closed.
Cost now: Premium or Friends & Family. The price page did not show prices to us.
Options
- Bitwardenfree plan, unlimited devices
- Proton Passfree plan, unlimited logins
- KeePassXCfree, a local file
Official sources · high confidence
Bitnami container imagesFree images stopped; old catalog deletedCancelled
- Was free
- The full catalog of versioned, patched images and Helm charts on Docker Hub.
- Now
- New images stopped on Aug 28, 2025. Old tags moved to bitnamilegacy, with no updates. The docker.io/bitnami catalog was deleted on Sep 29, 2025. Free now means a few 'latest' images for dev and tests only.
- Who
- Anyone who pulls Bitnami images or charts in pipelines and clusters.
What to do Copy the images you use into your own registry, as Broadcom advises. The sources stay on GitHub.
Cost now: Bitnami Secure Images. Price on request.
Options
- Docker Hardened Imagesfree community images
- Docker Official Imagesfree
- Build from Bitnami's sourcesApache 2.0
Official sources · high confidence
Bing Search APIsAPIs retired and switched offClosed
- Was free
- Web, news and image search APIs with a free entry tier. We did not confirm that free tier on a Microsoft page.
- Now
- The APIs were retired and switched off. Microsoft points to Grounding with Bing Search, which works only inside AI agents.
- Who
- All Bing Search API users.
What to do Nothing to export.
Cost now: Grounding with Bing Search: $14 per 1,000 calls.
Options
- Brave Search API$5 of free credit a month
- Tavily1,000 free credits a month
Official sources · medium confidence
We could not confirm the old free offer on a vendor page, so this row is not in the count.
We could not confirm the old free tier, so this row is not in the first number.
AWS 12-month Free TierFree plan now ends after six monthsCancelled
- Was free
- New accounts got 12 months of free trials, such as 750 hours a month of a small EC2 server.
- Now
- New accounts now pick a Free or a Paid plan. Both get $100 in credits, plus up to $100 more for 5 small tasks. The Free plan ends after six months or when the credits run out. Then you have 90 days to upgrade, or the account closes.
- Who
- New AWS accounts since Jul 15, 2025. Older accounts kept the old Free Tier.
Jul 15, 2025: for new accounts
What to do Back up EBS and RDS snapshots and S3 data before a Free plan account closes.
Cost now: Pay as you go at normal rates once the credits are used.
Options
- Google Cloud Free Tier$300 credit for 90 days, plus a small free VM
- Cloudflare R210 GB free, no egress fees
- Supabasefree plan
Official sources · high confidence
- AWS News Blog: Free Tier update · read
- AWS billing docs: Free Tier · read
Bitbucket Cloud Free planFree workspaces capped at 1 GB totalCut back
- Was free
- Free workspaces for up to 5 users, with Downloads, Snippets and no storage cap in practice.
- Now
- Free workspaces now have 1 GB of storage in total. Over it, the workspace goes read-only. Downloads and Snippets were removed. Pipelines logs are kept 90 days. Repos with no activity for 3 months may be archived.
- Who
- Free workspaces over 1 GB, and anyone who used Downloads or Snippets.
What to do Copy each repo with git clone --mirror.
Cost now: Standard: $3.65 per user a month.
Options
- GitHub Freefree private repos, free self-hosted runners
- GitLab Free10 GiB per project
- Codebergfree, for open source
Official sources · high confidence
Twilio SendGrid free plansFree plans retired; a free trial insteadCancelled
- Was free
- A free Email API plan and a free Marketing Campaigns plan.
- Now
- Both free plans were retired. After 60 days, sending paused on free accounts. Accounts with more than 100 contacts had all contacts deleted. New sign-ups get a free trial instead.
- Who
- All SendGrid free accounts.
May 27, 2025: start; sending paused 60 days later
What to do Export contacts as CSV from Marketing, then Contacts.
Cost now: Paid plans. We could not read prices on SendGrid's page.
Options
Official sources · high confidence
Plex remote streaming of your own mediaRemote streaming of your media now paidCancelled
- Was free
- Streaming from your own Plex server when away from home, at no cost.
- Now
- Remote streaming of personal media is no longer free. The viewer needs a Remote Watch Pass or Plex Pass, or the server owner needs Plex Pass. Streaming at home is not affected. It rolled out app by app into 2026.
- Who
- Anyone who streams from outside the server's home network, including friends and family.
What to do Your media stays on your own server. Point another server app at the same folders.
Cost now: Remote Watch Pass: $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year. Plex Pass: $6.99 a month or $69.99 a year.
Options
Official sources · high confidence
- Plex blog: important 2025 updates · read
- Plex plans · read
- Plex forum: smart TVs and consoles · read
Google Maps Platform $200 monthly credit$200 monthly credit gone; caps per productCancelled
- Was free
- $200 of free use every month, spread across any Maps APIs.
- Now
- The credit is gone. Each product now has its own free monthly cap: 10,000 calls for Essentials, 5,000 for Pro, 1,000 for Enterprise. Apps on one Essentials product may get more free use. Apps on Pro or Enterprise products get less.
- Who
- Pay-as-you-go Maps customers without a custom contract.
What to do Nothing to export.
Cost now: Over the cap: Dynamic Maps $7 per 1,000, Geocoding $5 per 1,000.
Options
- Mapbox50,000 free web map loads a month
- MapTiler Cloudfree plan for non-commercial use
Official sources · high confidence
Still flying 3
In the news, but not happening yet. The vendor says so.
GitHub Actions self-hosted runnersPostponed, not cancelledDelayed
- People say
- A $0.002 per minute fee on self-hosted runners from Mar 1, 2026.
- The vendor says
- GitHub postponed it on Dec 17, 2025, with no new date. Its docs still say self-hosted runner use is free.
Official sources
Docker Hub pull limitsNever enforcedNot yet
- People say
- Pulls without a login cut to 10 an hour from Apr 1, 2025.
- The vendor says
- Docker did not enforce it. The limits are still 100 pulls per 6 hours without a login, and 200 with a free account. Docker promises 6 months of notice first.
Official sources
Windows 10 security updates at homeExtended to Oct 12, 2027Delayed
- People say
- Free updates for home PCs end in October 2026.
- The vendor says
- Microsoft extended consumer Extended Security Updates to Oct 12, 2027. It is free if you sync PC settings with Windows Backup. Or use 1,000 Rewards points, or pay $30 once.
Official sources
- Watch your stack One email when a tool you use changes.
- See the briefs For builders of a free alternative.
- Get these changes before the invoice Run SaaS spend at work? Early access for finance and IT teams.
Quiet price changes this week
One email on Monday. No new changes, no email.
How we checked
- We started from public lists and news about free plans that ended or got smaller in 2025 and 2026.
- For each one, we opened the vendor's own pages: pricing, docs, help, changelog or blog. We wrote down what they say and the date.
- We list 31 changes that we could check this way. Each row links to its sources and says when we read them.
- A change counts in the big number only if the vendor's page shows the old free offer too, and its date has come.
The numbers in words
Since January 2025, 21 free plans or free allowances ended or got smaller.
10 changes still have a date ahead, so you can act first.
The next one: Prisma Accelerate, Dec 1, 2026.
In 7 cases the whole product closes, so the free use goes too.
For 5 rows we could not confirm the old free offer, so we do not count them above.
Not counted: we could not check the date
The vendor's page shows the new terms. But the old terms or the date come only from news or tracker sites.
- Mailchimp Free. Mailchimp's page now lists 250 contacts and 500 sends a month on Free. The old limits and the start date come only from news. Mailchimp pricing
- X API Free tier. X's pricing page lists only pay-per-use. It shows no Free tier. The date the Free tier ended comes only from news. X API pricing
- Netlify Free. Netlify's docs say new Free accounts get 300 credits a month, and sites pause at zero. The old free limits come only from other sites. Netlify docs: credit-based plans
- WeTransfer Free. WeTransfer's help page says Free is 10 transfers or 3 GB in any 30 days. We found no start date on WeTransfer's pages. WeTransfer help: plan limits
- Vercel v0 free credits. v0's page now says $5 in one-time credits for new users. The old monthly credit and the date come only from a tracker site. v0 pricing
- Bitly Free. Bitly's price page labels Free 'With Ads', with 5 links a month. Bitly's terms are dated September 2024. The rollout date comes only from news. Bitly pricing
- Tabnine Basic. Tabnine's docs list only Enterprise plans, and the old plugin takes no new users. We found no end date for the free plan on Tabnine's pages. Tabnine docs: plans
Went the other way
To be fair: some things got free.
- Microsoft Store developer accounts. Individual and company developers can open a Store account with no sign-up fee, through the new onboarding site. · date of Microsoft's page; updated July 2026
If you're a vendor named here
If we got something wrong, tell us. Email hello@timetobail.com or use our contact page. A link to your page helps. We fix errors and say on the page what we changed.
We list what changed, not why. This is not a count of every free plan on the web. Our other research: quiet price changes.
Open data: JSON, free to reuse under CC BY 4.0. Please credit Time to Bail.