timetobail

Slite · Price increase · Announced June 10, 2026 · Sources checked Oct 12

Time to bail on Slite Standard plan price?

Time to Bail · Boarding pass

FromSlite Standard plan price
ToYour pick

Partly.

New buyers pay $10, not $8, per member. Slite has not said if current plans change.[1]

Get ready means prices or limits are moving against some users. Plan a way out.

Gate closes
No set date
The change showed up on the pricing page. Check your plan and renewal date.
Time left
No set date
Status
Get ready

Slite renamed Standard to Basic and raised it from $8 to $10

Slite's entry plan is now Basic at $10 per member a month, billed yearly. It was Standard at $8. Slite's changelog names the new plans but not the old price, and does not say what current customers pay.

Before → After

Two saved copies of the Slite pricing page in the Wayback Machine. Check them yourself.

  1. Before ·

    Standard $8 per user/month, billed yearly

  2. After ·

    Basic $10 per user/month, billed yearly

What to do next

Tick steps as you go. Your progress stays in this browser.

  1. Check your plan and renewal date

    In Slite, open your billing settings. Note your plan name and the next renewal date.

  2. Ask Slite before you renew

    Ask if your Standard price changes at renewal. Keep the answer.

  3. Back up your workspace

    Settings, Workspace, General Settings, then Export & Backup. Pick Markdown or HTML; the owner gets an email.

Facts we checked

Facts and their sources
Pricing page beforeStandard $8 per user/month, billed yearly[2]
Before: saved copy fromMay 21, 2026[2]
Pricing page afterBasic $10 per user/month, billed yearly[3]
After: saved copy fromAugust 5, 2026[3]
Basic today$10 per member/month, billed yearly[1]
Pro (was Knowledge Suite) today$20 per member/month, billed yearly[1]
Slite's changelogStandard → Basic ($10/user/month); old price not given[4]
Changelog entryJune 10, 2026[4]
Free planReplaced by a free trial, per the changelog[4]
Existing customersNot stated by Slite[4]

Questions to check before you switch

Answers depend on your plan and setup. We have not checked each one yet.

  • Will my Slite Standard price go up at renewal?

Sources

Check it yourself. Every fact above links here.

  1. Slite pricing Slite · primary · checked Oct 12
  2. Slite pricing page, saved May 21, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  3. Slite pricing page, saved August 5, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  4. The self-maintaining knowledge base (changelog) Slite · primary · checked Oct 12
  5. Backing up your data Slite · primary · checked Oct 12
Read the published editorial report

What changed

Time to bail on Slite Standard plan price? Partly. New buyers pay $10, not $8, per member. Slite has not said if current plans change.

On our scale this is Get ready: some people are hit, not all. Check if you are one of them, and get ready to move.

Slite's entry plan is now Basic at $10 per member a month, billed yearly. It was Standard at $8. Slite's changelog names the new plans but not the old price, and does not say what current customers pay.

Here are the facts we checked:

  • Pricing page before: Standard $8 per user/month, billed yearly (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Before: saved copy from: May 21, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pricing page after: Basic $10 per user/month, billed yearly (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • After: saved copy from: August 5, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Basic today: $10 per member/month, billed yearly (Slite)
  • Pro (was Knowledge Suite) today: $20 per member/month, billed yearly (Slite)
  • Slite's changelog: Standard → Basic ($10/user/month); old price not given (Slite)
  • Changelog entry: June 10, 2026 (Slite)
  • Free plan: Replaced by a free trial, per the changelog (Slite)
  • Existing customers: Not stated by Slite (Slite)

The public price page changed. We could not find what happens to current customers.

If you pay today, check your next renewal quote before you are charged.

Slite is the main source for this page. Slite has not said more than what is listed here. If a fact is not on this page, we do not know it yet.

Who is affected

New customers see the new prices. Slite has not said if current customers move to them.

Export is fairly easy here, so the move itself is not the hard part. Picking the right new tool is.

There is no single date for everyone. Your own renewal date is the one that counts.

What to do now

  1. Check your plan and renewal date. In Slite, open your billing settings. Note your plan name and the next renewal date.
  2. Ask Slite before you renew. Ask if your Standard price changes at renewal. Keep the answer.
  3. Back up your workspace. Settings, Workspace, General Settings, then Export & Backup. Pick Markdown or HTML; the owner gets an email.

A few rules help every move go well:

  • Keep the old account open until the new tool works. Do not cancel first.
  • Keep every export in two places, like your laptop and a cloud drive.
  • Test the new tool with a small part of your data before you move it all.
  • Tell your users or team once, in one short and clear message.

How to tell your users

Send one short email. Say what changed, where to find you now, and what they need to do. Put the most important line first.

If there is a date, send a short reminder a few days before it. Keep a copy of the list you sent it to.

Options people mention

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid. These names come up in threads and reviews; that does not show where people moved.

Before you pay, check the price page of each tool yourself. Prices change, and we only list what our sources say.

Questions people ask

Will my Slite Standard price go up at renewal?

Unknown for now. Slite has not said, and we will not guess. We will update this page when a source does.

Sources

Thanks.

Did this answer your question?

Arrivals · for builders

Building where they land?

People leaving Slite Standard plan price need a new home. Get the playbook for this change, and list your product here.

Listing is free. An editor checks it. Not ranked. Not paid.