timetobail

Dropbox · Plan removed · Tracked since October 11, 2026 · Sources checked Oct 12

Time to bail on Dropbox Standard (bought before June 30, 2026)?

Time to Bail · Boarding pass

FromDropbox Standard (bought before June 30, 2026)
ToYour pick

Not yet.

Standard teams that bought before June 30, 2026 stay on Standard Classic and keep their features.[5]

Stay means nothing has changed for you yet. Keep an eye on it.

Gate closes
No set date
The change showed up on the pricing page. Check your plan and renewal date.
Time left
No set date
Status
Stay

Dropbox dropped Professional; Standard now starts at one user

Dropbox's US plans page no longer sells the one-user Professional plan. Standard now works for one person or more and starts at 3 TB. Teams that bought Standard before June 30, 2026 stay on Standard Classic.

Before → After

Two saved copies of the Dropbox pricing page in the Wayback Machine. Check them yourself.

  1. Before ·

    Professional $16.58/month, 1 user, 3 TB; Standard 3+ users, 5 TB

  2. After ·

    Standard $15/user/month, for 1 person or more, starts at 3 TB

What to do next

Tick steps as you go. Your progress stays in this browser.

  1. Check which plan you have

    Open your Dropbox account settings. Standard Classic teams keep their current features.

  2. Compare storage before you switch

    New Standard gives 3 TB for the first member and 1 TB for each extra license.

  3. Keep a local copy

    On dropbox.com, tick a folder and click Download. Folders download as a .zip file.

Facts we checked

Facts and their sources
Pricing page beforeProfessional $16.58/month, 1 user, 3 TB; Standard 3+ users, 5 TB[2]
Before: saved copy fromOctober 11, 2025[2]
Pricing page afterStandard $15/user/month, for 1 person or more, starts at 3 TB[3]
After: saved copy fromJuly 14, 2026[3]
Standard todayFor 1 person or more; 3 TB for the first member, 1 TB per extra license[5]
Professional todaySold on dropbox.com only in Brazil and Japan[4]
Standard teams from before the changeStay on Standard Classic and keep their features (bought before June 30, 2026)[5]
Current Professional subscribersNot stated by Dropbox[4]

Questions to check before you switch

Answers depend on your plan and setup. We have not checked each one yet.

  • Do I have to leave Dropbox Professional?
  • Will my Standard team lose storage?

Sources

Check it yourself. Every fact above links here.

  1. Dropbox plans Dropbox · primary · checked Oct 12
  2. Dropbox pricing page, saved October 11, 2025 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  3. Dropbox pricing page, saved July 14, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  4. Dropbox Professional Dropbox · primary · checked Oct 12
  5. What is Dropbox Standard? Dropbox · primary · checked Oct 12
  6. Download entire folders Dropbox · primary · checked Oct 12
Read the published editorial report

What changed

Time to bail on Dropbox Standard (bought before June 30, 2026)? Not yet. Standard teams that bought before June 30, 2026 stay on Standard Classic and keep their features.

On our scale this is Stay: nothing forces a move today. Keep a backup and watch for news.

Dropbox's US plans page no longer sells the one-user Professional plan. Standard now works for one person or more and starts at 3 TB. Teams that bought Standard before June 30, 2026 stay on Standard Classic.

Here are the facts we checked:

  • Pricing page before: Professional $16.58/month, 1 user, 3 TB; Standard 3+ users, 5 TB (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Before: saved copy from: October 11, 2025 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pricing page after: Standard $15/user/month, for 1 person or more, starts at 3 TB (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • After: saved copy from: July 14, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Standard today: For 1 person or more; 3 TB for the first member, 1 TB per extra license (Dropbox)
  • Professional today: Sold on dropbox.com only in Brazil and Japan (Dropbox)
  • Standard teams from before the change: Stay on Standard Classic and keep their features (bought before June 30, 2026) (Dropbox)
  • Current Professional subscribers: Not stated by Dropbox (Dropbox)

This change is for new customers. Current Dropbox customers keep their plan for now, per the facts above.

You do not have to do anything today. Check your plan before your next renewal.

Dropbox is the main source for this page. Dropbox has not said more than what is listed here. If a fact is not on this page, we do not know it yet.

Who is affected

New customers see the new prices. Current Dropbox customers keep their plan for now.

Export is fairly easy here, so the move itself is not the hard part. Picking the right new tool is.

There is no single date for everyone. Your own renewal date is the one that counts.

What to do now

  1. Check which plan you have. Open your Dropbox account settings. Standard Classic teams keep their current features.
  2. Compare storage before you switch. New Standard gives 3 TB for the first member and 1 TB for each extra license.
  3. Keep a local copy. On dropbox.com, tick a folder and click Download. Folders download as a .zip file.

A few rules help every move go well:

  • Keep the old account open until the new tool works. Do not cancel first.
  • Keep every export in two places, like your laptop and a cloud drive.
  • Test the new tool with a small part of your data before you move it all.
  • Tell your users or team once, in one short and clear message.

How to tell your users

Send one short email. Say what changed, where to find you now, and what they need to do. Put the most important line first.

If there is a date, send a short reminder a few days before it. Keep a copy of the list you sent it to.

Options people mention

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid. These names come up in threads and reviews; that does not show where people moved.

Before you pay, check the price page of each tool yourself. Prices change, and we only list what our sources say.

Questions people ask

Do I have to leave Dropbox Professional?

Per Dropbox: Professional today, Sold on dropbox.com only in Brazil and Japan. Per Dropbox: Current Professional subscribers, Not stated by Dropbox.

Will my Standard team lose storage?

Per Dropbox: Standard today, For 1 person or more; 3 TB for the first member, 1 TB per extra license. Per Dropbox: Standard teams from before the change, Stay on Standard Classic and keep their features (bought before June 30, 2026).

Sources

Thanks.

Did this answer your question?

Arrivals · for builders

Building where they land?

People leaving Dropbox Standard (bought before June 30, 2026) need a new home. Get the playbook for this change, and list your product here.

Listing is free. An editor checks it. Not ranked. Not paid.