timetobail

Row Zero · Price increase · Tracked since October 11, 2026 · Sources checked Oct 12

Time to bail on Row Zero Pro and Business prices?

Time to Bail · Boarding pass

FromRow Zero Pro and Business prices
ToGrist · Quadratic

Partly.

Pro went from $8 to $12 a user. Row Zero has not said if current plans renew at the new price.[1]

Get ready means prices or limits are moving against some users. Plan a way out.

Gate closes
No set date
The change showed up on the pricing page. Check your plan and renewal date.
Time left
No set date
Status
Get ready

Row Zero raised Pro to $12 and Business to $20 a user

Row Zero Pro went from $8 to $12 per user a month, billed yearly. Business went from $15 to $20. Row Zero has not said if current plans renew at the new price. Databricks bought Row Zero on September 24, 2026.

Before → After

Two saved copies of the Row Zero pricing page in the Wayback Machine. Check them yourself.

  1. Before ·

    Pro $8, Business $15 per user/month, billed annually

  2. After ·

    Pro $12, Business $20 per user/month, billed annually

What to do next

Tick steps as you go. Your progress stays in this browser.

  1. Check your renewal date

    Find the date and price on your last invoice. Row Zero must tell you before a price rise.

  2. Read any renewal notice

    If a notice shows the new price, decide before the date. You can choose not to renew.

  3. Export your sheets to CSV

    Select a range or data table, right-click and pick Export To CSV. This works on paid plans.

Facts we checked

Facts and their sources
Pricing page beforePro $8, Business $15 per user/month, billed annually[2]
Before: saved copy fromFebruary 17, 2026[2]
Pricing page afterPro $12, Business $20 per user/month, billed annually[3]
After: saved copy fromMarch 31, 2026[3]
Pro today$12 per user/month yearly, $15 monthly[1]
Business today$20 per user/month yearly, $25 monthly[1]
Monthly billing beforePro $10, Business $20 per user/month[2]
Existing customersNot stated by Row Zero[1]
Row Zero's terms on renewalsPrices may change at renewal, with notice first; never mid-term[4]
New ownerDatabricks, since September 24, 2026[5]

Where people go

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid.

Editor's picks 2

Chosen by an editor. An importer claim links to its source.

  • Also in our Databases list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

    Option people mention
  • Also in our Databases list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

    Option people mention

Questions to check before you switch

Answers depend on your plan and setup. We have not checked each one yet.

  • Will my Row Zero price go up at renewal?
  • Will Databricks change Row Zero prices?

Sources

Check it yourself. Every fact above links here.

  1. Row Zero pricing Row Zero · primary · checked Oct 12
  2. Row Zero pricing page, saved February 17, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  3. Row Zero pricing page, saved March 31, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  4. Row Zero terms of service Row Zero · primary · checked Oct 12
  5. Databricks acquires Row Zero Databricks · primary · checked Oct 12
  6. Data export Row Zero · primary · checked Oct 12
Read the published editorial report

What changed

Time to bail on Row Zero Pro and Business prices? Partly. Pro went from $8 to $12 a user. Row Zero has not said if current plans renew at the new price.

On our scale this is Get ready: some people are hit, not all. Check if you are one of them, and get ready to move.

Row Zero Pro went from $8 to $12 per user a month, billed yearly. Business went from $15 to $20. Row Zero has not said if current plans renew at the new price. Databricks bought Row Zero on September 24, 2026.

Here are the facts we checked:

  • Pricing page before: Pro $8, Business $15 per user/month, billed annually (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Before: saved copy from: February 17, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pricing page after: Pro $12, Business $20 per user/month, billed annually (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • After: saved copy from: March 31, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pro today: $12 per user/month yearly, $15 monthly (Row Zero)
  • Business today: $20 per user/month yearly, $25 monthly (Row Zero)
  • Monthly billing before: Pro $10, Business $20 per user/month (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Existing customers: Not stated by Row Zero (Row Zero)
  • Row Zero's terms on renewals: Prices may change at renewal, with notice first; never mid-term (Row Zero)
  • New owner: Databricks, since September 24, 2026 (Databricks)

The public price page changed. We could not find what happens to current customers.

If you pay today, check your next renewal quote before you are charged.

Row Zero is the main source for this page. Row Zero has not said more than what is listed here. If a fact is not on this page, we do not know it yet.

Who is affected

New customers see the new prices. Row Zero has not said if current customers move to them.

Export takes some work. Try it once now, before you need it.

There is no single date for everyone. Your own renewal date is the one that counts.

What to do now

  1. Check your renewal date. Find the date and price on your last invoice. Row Zero must tell you before a price rise.
  2. Read any renewal notice. If a notice shows the new price, decide before the date. You can choose not to renew.
  3. Export your sheets to CSV. Select a range or data table, right-click and pick Export To CSV. This works on paid plans.

A few rules help every move go well:

  • Keep the old account open until the new tool works. Do not cancel first.
  • Keep every export in two places, like your laptop and a cloud drive.
  • Test the new tool with a small part of your data before you move it all.
  • Tell your users or team once, in one short and clear message.

How to tell your users

Send one short email. Say what changed, where to find you now, and what they need to do. Put the most important line first.

If there is a date, send a short reminder a few days before it. Keep a copy of the list you sent it to.

Options people mention

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid. These names come up in threads and reviews; that does not show where people moved.

  • Grist: Also in our Databases list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.
  • Quadratic: Also in our Databases list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

Before you pay, check the price page of each tool yourself. Prices change, and we only list what our sources say.

Questions people ask

Will my Row Zero price go up at renewal?

Per Row Zero: Row Zero's terms on renewals, Prices may change at renewal, with notice first; never mid-term.

Will Databricks change Row Zero prices?

Unknown for now. Row Zero has not said, and we will not guess. We will update this page when a source does.

Sources

Thanks.

Did this answer your question?

Arrivals · for builders

Building where they land?

People leaving Row Zero Pro and Business prices need a new home. Get the playbook for this change, and list your product here.

Listing is free. An editor checks it. Not ranked. Not paid.