timetobail

Paymo · Limits cut · Tracked since October 11, 2026 · Sources checked Oct 12

Time to bail on Paymo free plan for teams?

Time to Bail · Boarding pass

FromPaymo free plan for teams
ToYour pick

Partly.

The free plan is now for one user. Paymo has not said what happens to older free teams.[1]

Get ready means prices or limits are moving against some users. Plan a way out.

Gate closes
No set date
The change showed up on the pricing page. Check your plan and renewal date.
Time left
No set date
Status
Get ready

Paymo's free plan is now for one user only

Paymo's free plan used to allow unlimited users, 5 clients and 10 projects. Now it allows 1 user, 1 client and 2 projects. Paymo has not said what happens to free teams that already have more users.

Before → After

Two saved copies of the Paymo pricing page in the Wayback Machine. Check them yourself.

  1. Before ·

    Free: unlimited users, clients limited to 5, projects limited to 10

  2. After ·

    Free: limited to 1 user, 1 client, 2 projects

What to do next

Tick steps as you go. Your progress stays in this browser.

  1. Count the users in your free account

    The free plan now allows one user. If your team has more, check what Paymo shows you.

  2. Export your project list

    Open Projects, switch to Table view, select the projects and choose Export as CSV.

  3. Decide before you pay

    Plus costs $15.90 per user/month after the first 3 months. Compare it with a tool you trust.

Facts we checked

Facts and their sources
Pricing page beforeFree: unlimited users, clients limited to 5, projects limited to 10[2]
Before: saved copy fromOctober 9, 2025[2]
Pricing page afterFree: limited to 1 user, 1 client, 2 projects[3]
After: saved copy fromDecember 11, 2025[3]
Free plan today1 user, 1 client, 2 projects[1]
To add usersUpgrade to Plus or Pro, Paymo says[1]
Plus plan today$15.90 per user/month after the first 3 months[1]
Existing free teamsNot stated by Paymo[1]

Questions to check before you switch

Answers depend on your plan and setup. We have not checked each one yet.

  • Will my free Paymo team be cut to one user?
  • How do I export my Paymo data?

Sources

Check it yourself. Every fact above links here.

  1. Paymo pricing Paymo · primary · checked Oct 12
  2. Paymo pricing page, saved October 9, 2025 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  3. Paymo pricing page, saved December 11, 2025 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  4. How do I export the project list? Paymo · primary · checked Oct 12
Read the published editorial report

What changed

Time to bail on Paymo free plan for teams? Partly. The free plan is now for one user. Paymo has not said what happens to older free teams.

On our scale this is Get ready: some people are hit, not all. Check if you are one of them, and get ready to move.

Paymo's free plan used to allow unlimited users, 5 clients and 10 projects. Now it allows 1 user, 1 client and 2 projects. Paymo has not said what happens to free teams that already have more users.

Here are the facts we checked:

  • Pricing page before: Free: unlimited users, clients limited to 5, projects limited to 10 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Before: saved copy from: October 9, 2025 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pricing page after: Free: limited to 1 user, 1 client, 2 projects (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • After: saved copy from: December 11, 2025 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Free plan today: 1 user, 1 client, 2 projects (Paymo)
  • To add users: Upgrade to Plus or Pro, Paymo says (Paymo)
  • Plus plan today: $15.90 per user/month after the first 3 months (Paymo)
  • Existing free teams: Not stated by Paymo (Paymo)

The public price page changed. We could not find what happens to current customers.

If you pay today, check your next renewal quote before you are charged.

Paymo is the main source for this page. Paymo has not said more than what is listed here. If a fact is not on this page, we do not know it yet.

Who is affected

New customers see the new prices. Paymo has not said if current customers move to them.

Export takes some work. Try it once now, before you need it.

There is no single date for everyone. Your own renewal date is the one that counts.

What to do now

  1. Count the users in your free account. The free plan now allows one user. If your team has more, check what Paymo shows you.
  2. Export your project list. Open Projects, switch to Table view, select the projects and choose Export as CSV.
  3. Decide before you pay. Plus costs $15.90 per user/month after the first 3 months. Compare it with a tool you trust.

A few rules help every move go well:

  • Keep the old account open until the new tool works. Do not cancel first.
  • Keep every export in two places, like your laptop and a cloud drive.
  • Test the new tool with a small part of your data before you move it all.
  • Tell your users or team once, in one short and clear message.

How to tell your users

Send one short email. Say what changed, where to find you now, and what they need to do. Put the most important line first.

If there is a date, send a short reminder a few days before it. Keep a copy of the list you sent it to.

Options people mention

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid. These names come up in threads and reviews; that does not show where people moved.

Before you pay, check the price page of each tool yourself. Prices change, and we only list what our sources say.

Questions people ask

Will my free Paymo team be cut to one user?

Unknown for now. Paymo has not said, and we will not guess. We will update this page when a source does.

How do I export my Paymo data?

Start with the steps above. First: count the users in your free account.

Sources

Thanks.

Did this answer your question?

Arrivals · for builders

Building where they land?

People leaving Paymo free plan for teams need a new home. Get the playbook for this change, and list your product here.

Listing is free. An editor checks it. Not ranked. Not paid.