timetobail

Mem · Limits cut · Tracked since October 11, 2026 · Sources checked Oct 12

Time to bail on Mem Pro ($12 plan)?

Time to Bail · Boarding pass

FromMem Pro ($12 plan)
ToAnytype · Capacities

Partly.

The $12 plan with unlimited notes is gone. Mem has not said what happens to current Pro subscribers.[1]

Get ready means prices or limits are moving against some users. Plan a way out.

Gate closes
No set date
The change showed up on the pricing page. Check your plan and renewal date.
Time left
No set date
Status
Get ready

Mem replaced its $12 unlimited-notes plan with capped plans

Mem Pro cost $12 a month with unlimited notes and 250 messages to Mem Agent. Now Mem Plus costs $9 with 50 new notes and 50 messages a month, and Mem Pro costs $29 with 100 of each. Mem has not said what happens to current subscribers.

Before → After

Two saved copies of the Mem pricing page in the Wayback Machine. Check them yourself.

  1. Before ·

    Mem Pro $12/month: unlimited notes, 250 messages to Mem Agent

  2. After ·

    Mem Plus $9: 50 messages, 50 new notes a month; Mem Pro $29

What to do next

Tick steps as you go. Your progress stays in this browser.

  1. Check your email and plan

    Mem must email you at least 30 days before a fee change. Look for it and check your plan.

  2. Count your notes

    Mem Plus allows 50 new notes a month and Mem Pro 100. See how many you make.

  3. Export your notes

    Mem says it supports one-click export of notes and collections as Markdown files. Do it now.

Facts we checked

Facts and their sources
Pricing page beforeMem Pro $12/month: unlimited notes, 250 messages to Mem Agent[2]
Before: saved copy fromAugust 18, 2026[2]
Pricing page afterMem Plus $9: 50 messages, 50 new notes a month; Mem Pro $29[3]
After: saved copy fromSeptember 30, 2026[3]
Mem Plus today$9/month: 50 messages and 50 new notes a month[1]
Mem Pro today$29/month: 100 messages and 100 new notes a month[1]
Existing $12 subscribersNot stated by Mem[1]
Mem's terms on fee changesA new fee starts at the end of your billing cycle, after at least 30 days of email notice[4]
ExportMem says it supports one-click export of notes and collections as Markdown files[1]

Where people go

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid.

Editor's picks 2

Chosen by an editor. An importer claim links to its source.

  • Also in our Notes list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

    Option people mention
  • Also in our Notes list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

    Option people mention

Questions to check before you switch

Answers depend on your plan and setup. We have not checked each one yet.

  • Will my $12 Mem plan be capped?
  • How do I export my Mem notes?

Sources

Check it yourself. Every fact above links here.

  1. Mem pricing Mem · primary · checked Oct 12
  2. Mem pricing page, saved August 18, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  3. Mem pricing page, saved September 30, 2026 Internet Archive (Wayback Machine) · archive · checked Oct 12
  4. Mem terms of service Mem · primary · checked Oct 12
Read the published editorial report

What changed

Time to bail on Mem Pro ($12 plan)? Partly. The $12 plan with unlimited notes is gone. Mem has not said what happens to current Pro subscribers.

On our scale this is Get ready: some people are hit, not all. Check if you are one of them, and get ready to move.

Mem Pro cost $12 a month with unlimited notes and 250 messages to Mem Agent. Now Mem Plus costs $9 with 50 new notes and 50 messages a month, and Mem Pro costs $29 with 100 of each. Mem has not said what happens to current subscribers.

Here are the facts we checked:

  • Pricing page before: Mem Pro $12/month: unlimited notes, 250 messages to Mem Agent (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Before: saved copy from: August 18, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Pricing page after: Mem Plus $9: 50 messages, 50 new notes a month; Mem Pro $29 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • After: saved copy from: September 30, 2026 (Internet Archive (Wayback Machine))
  • Mem Plus today: $9/month: 50 messages and 50 new notes a month (Mem)
  • Mem Pro today: $29/month: 100 messages and 100 new notes a month (Mem)
  • Existing $12 subscribers: Not stated by Mem (Mem)
  • Mem's terms on fee changes: A new fee starts at the end of your billing cycle, after at least 30 days of email notice (Mem)
  • Export: Mem says it supports one-click export of notes and collections as Markdown files (Mem)

The public price page changed. We could not find what happens to current customers.

If you pay today, check your next renewal quote before you are charged.

Mem is the main source for this page. Mem has not said more than what is listed here. If a fact is not on this page, we do not know it yet.

Who is affected

New customers see the new prices. Mem has not said if current customers move to them.

Export is fairly easy here, so the move itself is not the hard part. Picking the right new tool is.

There is no single date for everyone. Your own renewal date is the one that counts.

What to do now

  1. Check your email and plan. Mem must email you at least 30 days before a fee change. Look for it and check your plan.
  2. Count your notes. Mem Plus allows 50 new notes a month and Mem Pro 100. See how many you make.
  3. Export your notes. Mem says it supports one-click export of notes and collections as Markdown files. Do it now.

A few rules help every move go well:

  • Keep the old account open until the new tool works. Do not cancel first.
  • Keep every export in two places, like your laptop and a cloud drive.
  • Test the new tool with a small part of your data before you move it all.
  • Tell your users or team once, in one short and clear message.

How to tell your users

Send one short email. Say what changed, where to find you now, and what they need to do. Put the most important line first.

If there is a date, send a short reminder a few days before it. Keep a copy of the list you sent it to.

Options people mention

Listed for convenience. Not ranked. Not paid. These names come up in threads and reviews; that does not show where people moved.

  • Anytype: Also in our Notes list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.
  • Capacities: Also in our Notes list. Its pricing page shows a free plan. Check that it fits before you move.

Before you pay, check the price page of each tool yourself. Prices change, and we only list what our sources say.

Questions people ask

Will my $12 Mem plan be capped?

Unknown for now. Mem has not said, and we will not guess. We will update this page when a source does.

How do I export my Mem notes?

Per Mem: Export, Mem says it supports one-click export of notes and collections as Markdown files. Start with the steps above. First: check your email and plan.

Sources

Thanks.

Did this answer your question?

Arrivals · for builders

Building where they land?

People leaving Mem Pro ($12 plan) need a new home. Get the playbook for this change, and list your product here.

Listing is free. An editor checks it. Not ranked. Not paid.