{"title":"Quiet price changes: what a year of archived pricing pages shows","url":"https://timetobail.com/research/quiet-price-changes-2026","license":"CC BY 4.0","licenseUrl":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","attribution":"Time to Bail (https://timetobail.com/research/quiet-price-changes-2026)","generatedAt":"2026-10-12T23:20:12.345Z","updated":"2026-10-12","method":{"archive":"Internet Archive Wayback Machine","captureTargetsDaysBack":[30,90,365],"scanDate":"2026-10-11","toolsScanned":347,"catalogueSize":733,"note":"A script flagged candidates. Each listed change was checked by hand against both saved copies and the live page. Changes the vendor announced in advance were left out.","announcement":{"none_found":"We read the vendor changelog (or blog) for those months and found nothing about the change.","found":"The vendor wrote about it; advanceNotice is true only if dated on or before the last copy with the old terms.","not_confirmed":"We did not complete that check, so we make no claim."},"notVisible":"Emails or in-app notes to customers. The exact day of the change (each change has a window between two copies)."},"totals":{"confirmed":13,"advanceNotice":0,"noAdvanceNotice":13,"noneFound":4,"found":1,"notConfirmed":8,"kept":4,"hit":0,"unknown":9},"changes":[{"tool":"Archbee","title":"Archbee raised Growing to $80 and Scaling to $350 a month","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/archbee-pricing-change-2026","livePage":"https://www.archbee.com/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2025-12-17","line":"Growing starting at $50 per month; Scaling starting at $200 per month","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251217235855/https://www.archbee.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-02-11","line":"Growing starting at $80 per month; Scaling starting at $350 per month","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260211125202/https://www.archbee.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Archbee"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Buttondown","title":"Buttondown made six included features paid add-ons","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/buttondown-pricing-change-2026","livePage":"https://buttondown.com/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2025-12-14","line":"Price includes tagging, paid subscriptions, comments, analytics, RSS-to-email, attachments","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251214191345/https://buttondown.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-01-14","line":"Each of those six features: +$9/month add-on; Teams +$79/month","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260114002850/https://buttondown.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Buttondown"},"announced":{"status":"none_found","note":"No pricing entry in Buttondown's changelog, December 2025 to January 2026","date":null,"source":"https://buttondown.com/changelog"},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Dropbox","title":"Dropbox dropped Professional; Standard now starts at one user","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/dropbox-professional-plan-removed-2026","livePage":"https://help.dropbox.com/plans/standard-plan","before":{"captureDate":"2025-10-11","line":"Professional $16.58/month, 1 user, 3 TB; Standard 3+ users, 5 TB","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251011061557/https://www.dropbox.com/plans"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-07-14","line":"Standard $15/user/month, for 1 person or more, starts at 3 TB","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260714143913/https://www.dropbox.com/plans"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"kept","note":"Stay on Standard Classic and keep their features (bought before June 30, 2026)"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Linear","title":"Linear raised Basic to $10 and Business to $16 a user","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/linear-pricing-change-2025","livePage":"https://linear.app/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2025-10-08","line":"Basic $8, Business $14 per user/month, billed yearly","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251008223430/https://linear.app/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2025-11-12","line":"Basic $10, Business $16 per user/month, billed yearly","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251112011611/https://linear.app/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Linear"},"announced":{"status":"none_found","note":"No price entry in Linear's changelog, September to December 2025","date":null,"source":"https://linear.app/changelog"},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Mem","title":"Mem replaced its $12 unlimited-notes plan with capped plans","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/mem-pro-plan-change-2026","livePage":"https://get.mem.ai/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2026-08-18","line":"Mem Pro $12/month: unlimited notes, 250 messages to Mem Agent","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260818110434/https://get.mem.ai/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-09-30","line":"Mem Plus $9: 50 messages, 50 new notes a month; Mem Pro $29","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260930060908/https://get.mem.ai/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Mem"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Nifty","title":"Nifty removed its $39 Starter plan; flat plans now start at $79","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/nifty-starter-plan-removed-2026","livePage":"https://niftypm.com/pricing/","before":{"captureDate":"2026-07-09","line":"Starter $39 per month: 10 members, 100 GB, 40 projects","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260709032215/https://niftypm.com/pricing/"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-07-26","line":"No Starter plan; Pro $79 per month: 20 members, 500 GB, 100 projects","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260726160426/https://niftypm.com/pricing/"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Nifty"},"announced":{"status":"none_found","note":"None in Nifty's changelog, June to September 2026","date":null,"source":"https://changelog.niftypm.com/"},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Ninox","title":"Ninox: new buyers now start at €25 a user, not €11","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/ninox-pricing-change-2026","livePage":"https://ninox.com/en/pricing-legacy","before":{"captureDate":"2026-04-07","line":"Starter €11 per user/month, billed annually","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260407130619/https://ninox.com/en/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-06-13","line":"Team €25 per user/month, billed annually; old plans moved to legacy pricing","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260613053738/https://ninox.com/en/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"kept","note":"Keep their current price while they stay on their plan, Ninox says"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Paymo","title":"Paymo's free plan is now for one user only","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/paymo-free-plan-cut-2025","livePage":"https://www.paymoapp.com/pricing/","before":{"captureDate":"2025-10-09","line":"Free: unlimited users, clients limited to 5, projects limited to 10","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251009150303/https://www.paymoapp.com/pricing/"},"after":{"captureDate":"2025-12-11","line":"Free: limited to 1 user, 1 client, 2 projects","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251211060139/https://www.paymoapp.com/pricing/"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Paymo"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Row Zero","title":"Row Zero raised Pro to $12 and Business to $20 a user","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/row-zero-pricing-change-2026","livePage":"https://rowzero.com/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2026-02-17","line":"Pro $8, Business $15 per user/month, billed annually","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260217175933/https://rowzero.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-03-31","line":"Pro $12, Business $20 per user/month, billed annually","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260331072606/https://rowzero.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Row Zero"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Slite","title":"Slite renamed Standard to Basic and raised it from $8 to $10","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/slite-pricing-change-2026","livePage":"https://slite.com/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2026-05-21","line":"Standard $8 per user/month, billed yearly","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260521201639/https://slite.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-08-05","line":"Basic $10 per user/month, billed yearly","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260805204527/https://slite.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Slite"},"announced":{"status":"found","note":"Changelog entry: June 10, 2026","date":"2026-06-10","source":"https://slite.com/changelog/the-self-maintaining-knowledge-base"},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Taskade","title":"Taskade stopped selling its $6 Starter plan","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/taskade-starter-plan-removed-2026","livePage":"https://www.taskade.com/learn/account/plan-matrix","before":{"captureDate":"2026-07-17","line":"Starter $6/mo, 3 users included","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260717212816/https://www.taskade.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-07-22","line":"No Starter plan; Pro $10/mo billed annually, 10 users included","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260722032645/https://www.taskade.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"kept","note":"Still supported, Taskade says; it calls Starter a legacy plan"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Wistia","title":"Wistia dropped its $19 Plus plan; paid plans now start at $79","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/wistia-plus-plan-removed-2025","livePage":"https://support.wistia.com/en/articles/8264595-legacy-plans","before":{"captureDate":"2025-12-18","line":"Plus $19/mo, billed annually","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251218221954/https://wistia.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2025-12-20","line":"Free $0, Pro $79/mo billed annually; no Plus plan","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251220182020/https://wistia.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"kept","note":"Older (Legacy) plans stay for now; Wistia tells owners before any change"},"announced":{"status":"not_confirmed","note":null,"date":null,"source":null},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"},{"tool":"Zenhub","title":"Zenhub Teams got cheaper, but now caps issues at 5,000","eventUrl":"https://timetobail.com/e/zenhub-teams-issue-cap-2026","livePage":"https://www.zenhub.com/pricing","before":{"captureDate":"2026-05-19","line":"Teams $8.33 per user/month yearly; number of issues: Unlimited","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260519040235/https://www.zenhub.com/pricing"},"after":{"captureDate":"2026-05-23","line":"Teams $4.99 per user/month yearly; number of issues: Up to 5000","capture":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260523124712/https://www.zenhub.com/pricing"},"currentCustomers":{"status":"unknown","note":"Not stated by Zenhub"},"announced":{"status":"none_found","note":"None in Zenhub's changelog; no entry about prices or limits","date":null,"source":"https://support.zenhub.com/article/changelog-history"},"advanceNotice":false,"updatedAt":"2026-10-12T15:53:32.288Z"}]}